Blogging101: Like A Good Neighbor…

Hello wonderful listeners!

This will be the official post of day 8 of Blogging101! Now, I don’t know about anyone reading this, but I am excited! Like, ever since starting this journey and course, I have been more passionate about sharing my opinions and about blogging in general! In fact, I even recommended that one of my acquaintances start of blog of his own. I noticed that he had been voicing his opinions on politics on his Facebook and I figured that he would do better allowing others to comment on it rather than just his close circle.

Anyway, that’s not what I wanted to come and talk about. What I wanted to talk about was being a good neighbor in the blogging community! The assignment today asked of us to leave comments on at least four blogs that we have never left comments on. For me, this meant that I had to follow the rabbit hole of jumping from comment to comment, blog to blog. I was quite pleased with what I found.

I had some difficulty at first but I read through the post on my reader and ran into the blog, The Lace In My Head Mirrors the Cosmic Mind. Although I am follower of this wonderfully mind-candy-producing blog, I used this as a springboard for finding the other blogs that helped me complete this assignment. Very quickly, I’d like to add that the woman who runs this blog writes and reblogs wonderful stuff about humanity and the universe. She deserves some love.

Getting back to the subject (excuse me as I keep sidetracking and will probably be doing that this entire post), I found Lauren Hayley’s blog, Madness, Sparkle & Creative Flair, through the aforementioned blog. Lauren’s blog is, from what I gather, heavily involved with mental health. I quite thoroughly enjoyed her posts! If you crave honesty, inspiration and a bit of profound psychology then you definitely need to poke around her space.

Then I began to run dry again. It was then I went back to my reader. I ran into many blogs that I have already commented on and therefore could not use for the purpose of this assignment. Then I ran into the newest post by the blog, The Constant Traveller. She is a blogger that is all about posting her traveling experience via photos. I, myself, am an indulger of photography and so I naturally gravitated toward her wonderful vision. She satisfies the art craving in me when I don’t want to create. Maybe she can do the same for you as well. Interestingly enough, I followed her but never commented on a single post and I also noticed none of her posts had comments. I think she could use some recognition from someone other than just me that she exists. Why not give her a moment if you can spare it?

At this point, two down and two to go. I inevitably went back to the reader. I found one post by Catherine Mullaney’s blog, Disarmed by Love. I had honestly only replied to her once and followed her blog in an attempt to not lose track of it. I had plans on checking her out eventually. Now, if I am to be completely honest, I do not know exactly what she offers on her blog. What I will say is that she seems to be positive and honest. I will be delving deeper into her domain and I urge that you do the same. Who knows? Maybe all of us will find something we love about her blog; how will we ever know if we never at least give her a chance.

Now lastly, I ran back to the reader again (which you probably guessed) and found the blog, mychemicalflossie. Now, I also know little about this blog but it seems to mirror some aspects of my own blog; it’s very personal and very unfiltered and very much an embodiment of its creator. If you happen to like my blog, there’s a good chance you’re gonna like this one too. I actually found her very early on and she was one of my first follows. Still, only today did I decide to finally interact with her domain.

Please, everyone go check out these bloggers! They are all hard at work to bring to the world what they deem important and worthy. This could very well be the breakthrough that they need to get their blog off the ground. Why not be a part of pioneer stages of these lovely little blogs? Why not be, as they say, a good neighbor?

Anyway, that’s all I really have to say about today’s assignment. It was quite fun and fulfilling. The blogging community is a special one and it can be very close-knit. Let’s keep that trait alive. Until next time, cheers!

<– Day 7                                                                                                                               Day 9 –>

16 thoughts on “Blogging101: Like A Good Neighbor…

  1. Thanks a lot for mentioning me, and in such praiseworthy words (my only challenge will be to keep it up to it) and I appreciate your sense of community and dedication work here. Everytime i get to meet beautiful souls I tell myself “see, the world is still a wonderful place, with plenty of beautiful people, I told you!”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you for deeming me a beautiful soul. *blushes* It was no trouble at all mentioning you. After all, community is important and it is a beautiful thing. It just sometimes takes a while to find the one for you. Keep up that positivity. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Lace in my head is getting great references here, there and everywhere… I’m off to check it out after this. I love how well you summed up the blog posts you read. I can tell you are a very good neighbour, glad to have you in my neighbourhood. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for this! For some reason, I couldn’t find any new blogs to comment on….only ones I already have engaged. I almost exclusively use the WP app on my iPhone. Somehow I found your blog and I’m glad I did!

    Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

