A Side Effect Of Educational Pursuits

Lately, I’ve been busy with school. It’s going on its third week and I feel like I am already sunk with work. I do, however, recognize that I have been lazier than I have been in the past two years while in school. This year, I find it hard to be motivated to do the work but I am slowly easing back into the school mindset. It’s not all that easy but I make the most of it when I can.

It’s interesting to me, that even though I am in mostly classes for my major (all but one class), the work is harder to do. I wonder why this is. You would think that because I’m focusing on what I came to learn about in the first place that I’d be excited; alas, that’s not the case. I do have moments, tiny moments, throughout my days where I might feel a surge of happiness and enthrallment about my classes. Those moments are also few and far between. I’m actively looking for them more and more.

To be honest, all this work is keeping me at arm’s length from my blog. I do wish to blog more often but work keeps me busy. So, as a preference, I think any post not related to features (Metaphysical Monday or dark|side|Thursday) will be simple, update posts. They are more than likely going to be short and sweet but I’ll try to throw in good, long, engaging ones too. All I’m saying is, try not to be surprised if I post small and quick articles.

That’s all I wanted to say really. I hope everyone is having a wonderful life. Be sure to keep yourselves happy. I know this post was a bit all-over-the-place but you guys know how I can be sometimes. Anyway, take care and as always, cheers!


Are you in school right now? If so, is it keeping you as busy as I am? If not, what are you up to these days? Leave your thoughts below.

4 thoughts on “A Side Effect Of Educational Pursuits

Interject Your Thoughts!

