Blogging201: Events To Look Forward To!

Hello Wonderful Listeners.

Oh my. It’s hard to stay on top of things once you get behind. Same goes for blogging. I’ve been so busy with school that it’s hard keeping up with simple assignments from class but thankfully none of them are graded! Thanks Blogging University! I really didn’t have any intention to fall behind but sometimes life is just a matter of rolling with the punches; that’s all I’m doing right now.

Anyway, I suppose I should get right to the matter at hand. Today’s assignment (well, actually two days ago it was) asked us to do one of two things: create a recurring blogging event on our site or make plans to attend a blogging conference. I decided to go with the first choice, since right now I’m not in the position to do much traveling.

So then you must be wondering, what is this new event I’m going to install into my blog, right? Well, let me tell you that I have an idea in the making! I’m currently working on it and am attempting to have it submitted to The Daily Post blogging submission page. There’s no guarantee that it will be accepted but I can always hope! If not, I can always create an informal event specific for my blog (and I’ve been contemplating that for quite a while.)

Regardless, I am addressing this indeed! I’m quite excited for the success of my idea and if it becomes a reality, I will be sure to let you know. I’m always trying to keep you in the loop.

I suppose that’s really all I can do for this assignment now isn’t it? I don’t have a page to link to or anything yet so all I can do is simply talk about it. Well, then that wraps up this assignment. Until next time, cheers!

<– Day 6                                                                                                                               Day 8 –>

One thought on “Blogging201: Events To Look Forward To!

Interject Your Thoughts!

