What’s The Deal With “Wonderful Listeners”?

Hello Wonderful Listeners!

Heh. Speaking of you guys, I’ve been thinking about you all lately. Now, of course you guys are on my mind most of the time anyway but something made me start thinking about the past.

I got to thinking about how far my blog has come (even though it hasn’t been running for too long.) Then I thought about how you guys came to be called the “Wonderful Listeners.” I couldn’t remember where I started calling you guys that name or why for that matter. Now it was simple to look up the date on which I first spouted that name but I can’t remember why exactly I called you guys that.

Of course, to me, it doesn’t matter anymore why I call you guys that name because it’s a term of endearment. After all, you guys truly are wonderful people that take the time to listen to what I have to say. How grateful I am of you all to do me this pleasure.

I can only throw theories about as to why I even referred to my audience as the “Wonderful Listeners.” Maybe it is as simple as what I said before. Maybe it’s something more than that. The only other theory I can think of has to do more with what I wanted from my audience rather what I have observed of them. I dunno. Again, as I already said, it doesn’t matter.

Although, wanna know something crazy? I was considering call you guys something else for a long time but I wasn’t sure if I really wanted to call you something so corny. What? Oh, just my “Fellow Pineapples.” I know. It’s so corny which is why I didn’t use it. And I couldn’t really call you guys pineapples after my origin story. That title pretty much became mine and my own after that post published. Just sayin’.

Anyway, as I continue to forget why I even started this post, I think about how you Wonderful Listeners feel about your name? Do you like the name I’ve given you? Would you rather I call you something else? Do you not care? I’m curious to know. Why not let me know in the comment section! Interject your thoughts as they say.

Ok. I think I’m done with this post. I’m sure I don’t have anything else to talk about so whatever. I hope you enjoyed this post. So, until the next time, cheers!


Do you know any other bloggers that name their audience? Do you have any theories about your name? Leave your thoughts below!

6 thoughts on “What’s The Deal With “Wonderful Listeners”?

  1. But…. but….. Pineapple is a wonderful word! I want to be called that by others around me. Or pinecone, because it siubds funny to me.

    I get that others viewing our stuff is wonderful! I feel it gives me a sense of groundedness when I think that sone people heard some really deep and weird stuff from me. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

