I’m Not A Goal-Setter But…

Hi Wonderful Listeners.

You know, today I spent my time reading through the blog-o-sphere. I am so far behind on many articles that I need to read so I did that today. And you know, I enjoyed myself.

Now, whilst reading, I also visited Café Blog. It’s a group that I am a part of where many bloggers exchange advise, posts, and support for one another. It helps everyone grow really. If you don’t know about the lovely people at Café Blog, you should! Why not go and check out our collaborative blog by clicking here? Granted, it’s not up and running like many other blogs are but it’s getting on its feet! Promise!

Now what I actually wanted to say was that I’ve been seeing a lot of people who are talking all about their New Year’s Resolutions or goals. Normally, I wouldn’t think much of them because I don’t really set goals myself. It’s not that I couldn’t complete them but it’s more so that I tend to do things and get them done based on necessity. If I have to do it, I most certainly will.

Still, these goals made me think about what I want out of 2016. I think, what I might want out of 2016, blogging-wise, would be the following:

  • To collaborate more!
    • I mean, lots of good stuff can happen when two or more minds meet!
  • To reach more people and make more friends.
    • There’s something very satisfying about knowing that you are interesting to total strangers and that they want to know more about you.
  • Finally upload some art on my blog.
    • I really have been pushing that off because I just want the first one to be perfect but nothing is perfect really. I just gotta do it!
  • To focus on writing more in general.
    • I love to write, especially about my life. But I want to be as good at creatively writing as I was a few years ago. Or better, heck!
  • Try out new ideas and projects!
    • I have some things in the back of my mind and I just need to try them out. My audience is pretty nice after all.

Granted, let’s get this straight. I’m not a goal-setter but I am a dreamer! So I dream about these things happening. And I know some part of me will make the dream a reality. He always manages to do that with at least one thing.

But I just wanted to come and say that very quickly. Yeah. I do hope everyone is having a wonderful day or night or whatever you’re currently having!

So until next time, as always, cheers!


Do you prefer to set goals or follow dreams? Leave all your thoughts below!

9 thoughts on “I’m Not A Goal-Setter But…

  1. Carlos! I like the goals you wrote about in this post very much! I think it’s a good idea to define things that we would like to accomplish, even if we think we may not “get around to it” because doing so helps create a guideline anyway and something to refer back to at the end of the year. I think you’ll find that you’ll be surprised when you do look back and see what you’ve accomplished. By expressing your interest in a collaboration, someone who reads your blog may just contact you about it and make it happen!

    Thank you for the mention of Café Blog! It was very nice of you to do so. I only have ONE little issue with what you wrote ~ “If you don’t know about the lovely people at Café Blog, you should! Why not go and check out their collaborative blog”. It’s YOUR blog, too! You’re a bonafide contributor to the blog and it should have been “go and check out OUR collaborative blog”! But that’s the only issue. {grins}

    Great post, my friend! Keep up the good work. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much Carol! Very eye-opening words from you. I most likely will look back and be reminded of all that has happened later.
      As for that last little bit… I will admit, I forgot that I am a bonafide contributor! After all, it’s been a minute since I’ve uploaded to OUR blog. But I’ll probably go back and change that. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s better! 🙂 Glad to have you as a contributor. We will be doing more with the blog in the coming weeks and think that our members will all make it one the best collaborative blogs out there. 🙂

        Keep up the great work on yours in the meantime!

        Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

