In The Timeliest Manner!

Hi there Wonderful Listeners!

It’s been quite a while since I’ve last tried my hand at a challenge! But I’m doing it again. How exciting! So this challenge I’m doing is called the 3 Days 3 Quotes challenge. The idea of it is so simple that I could honestly simply post three quotes and just leave them here for you to enjoy, but what would be the fun in that?

Instead, I figured I would follow in the lovely steps of Jacqueline Oby-Ikocha, and leave some actual material for you to ponder about in relevance to the quotes. By the way, thank you for challenging me Jacqueline! Now let’s get right to this.

The rules are simple:

  1. Post 3 Quotes on 3 consecutive days.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 3 other bloggers on each day of challenge.

 

What I wanted to focus on for this post is time. After all, we are not beings in which time stands still for. It is a very precious thing that we all try to spend wisely to make the most out of it.

But here’s something a little weird about my experience with time (since coming home for the holidays): I felt like I’ve wasted so much of it being home! Don’t misunderstand me though. I have indeed done some of the things I’ve wanted to do since being home; however, I still feel like much of my time is indeed wasted.

I think it has to do with the fact that I no longer wake up early anymore. While I was away at school, I always got up early (or at least before midday.) Since coming home, I’ve been waking up at my (I believe) predestined time of 2 PM. Never fails. I always get up at that time. But by that time half the day, and half the sunlight is gone.

Lost time is never found again. ~Benjamin Franklin

I feel vibrantly connected to the sun so I kinda hate not being able to experience it sufficiently in a day. (Granted, I am a night owl and always have been for my mind is connected to the moon.)

Plus, once I do wake up, I am often found staying where I woke up, that is, in my bed. That doesn’t mean I can’t get out and go do something to change the environment I hold myself up in; however, there’s not really much to do around the house unless I am taken away by some forces.

But when I am taken by such forces, I am often having a blast! I enjoy my time and feel as if it’s not wasted on the trivialities of existing as a human. In those moments, life is pretty grandiose.

The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time. ~Bertrand Russell

I suppose I should search for those moments more often but tell that to my lazy side; that sloth is pretty big sometimes.

Still, I know that this is only a small sliver of my life that was taken for I have not really had the chance to live yet. I’m still young and still have much to explore and learn. I should be spending my time exploring and learning, and I do. But right now, I’m just spending my time being lazy.

Not the end of the world but it most certainly makes the world worth exploring. It certainly makes me recognize my use of time.

Time is the most valuable thing a man can spend. ~Theophrastus


That concludes this post for day 1 of this challenge! That was quite fun! Now as a part of the rules and protocol, I will nominate 3 others to try their hands at this challenge! Just remember, there’s no pressure for you guys to do this challenge. Just going along with the rules. ๐Ÿ™‚

The chosen few this time are:

Carol J Forrester

True_George

Paul, from The Captain’s Speech

Now without further ado, until next time, cheers!

Day 2 –>

4 thoughts on “In The Timeliest Manner!

  1. My favourite of these 3 is the 2nd one. So easy to forget when you look back and perhaps have upcoming deadlines. But over the years it’s not the things you had to do that you always remember but the things you enjoyed doing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I truly enjoyed reading this. The way you drew out each quote and related with it resonates a lot with me. I understand some of these feelings. Sometimes I actually hyperventilate that I am wasting time when I am resting but then I remind myself that my body needs rest to function optimally therefore it is not time wasted. Well done Carlos ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

