Positively Perfect!

Hello Wonderful Listeners!

Well, it is the last day of the 3 Days 3 Quotes challenge and I am feeling rather fantastic! Quite splendid if you asked.

It’s early on Sunday morning (and early for me is before 10:30 AM), well actually it’s like almost midday when I am writing this post. Regardless, I managed to get up “early” and rise with the sun! I feel so fulfilled having gotten up so early and being so well rested! Yes!

Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow. ~Hellen Keller

Anyway, it is definitely one of those lazy days for me where I like to sit around and do nothing. I like to relax with my dog in my bed and stroke her fur. Oh, she’s getting so old now. I remember when she used to be so full of vitality. Now she’s obviously old; she’s got cataracts, grey fur (instead of white) and can barely make it up and down the stairs. It’s a bit sad to take notice of.

Personally, I plan on catching up with my entertainment sources for the day. It’s sunny out today as compared to all the cloudy days we’ve recently been experiencing, but still a chilly 55°F. (That’s cold to me because I’m used to it being 80°F all the time and like 101°F during the summer months.)

Find a place inside where there’s joy, and the joy will burn out the pain. ~Joseph Campbell

I might go out and see if I can meet with one of my friends later (seeing how I haven’t seen him since I’ve been on break.)

There’s actually one person I would love to see, seeing as how I hardly ever get to see him. Granted, I am the “clingy friend” type and realize that I may enjoy my friends’ company a little too much. I don’t think that’s necessarily bad though. Nevertheless, I would love to have even just a day with the guy.

It’s rather strange to me how full of life I feel. I can almost feel the energy of the sun flowing through my bedroom window and flowing into me. Then again, that might be the heat from the A/C that’s running. But honestly, I know today’s gonna be a good day. If not for the signs that I’ve already seen, for the fact that my mind is in a very positive place!

Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you’ll start having positive results. ~Willie Nelson

Ah. The power of the mind is vast and expansive! The power of positive thinking is even more incredible! Combined, well, they are almost unstoppable.

Oh, but let me tell you that my breakfast was considerably delicious. I had scrambled eggs with a side of bacon and grits, cooked generously by my big sister. I guess it’s a slight form of payment for watching her son last night.

Well, let me not even waste your time with my trivialities. It’s a good day so far and I know it will continue to be good! 🙂


That concludes my attempt at this challenge! Oh that was incredibly fun! It was a bit different seeing how it was not limited to a single day but that’s what made it fun I think. If you’d like to try you hand at this challenge, why not give it a go! It’s really fun actually.

I suppose I’ll go ahead and announce the last 3 chosen ones (don’t forget this is your choice):

Oneta Hayes

Austin Wiggins, from Writings By Ender

Ramona Crisstea

With that being said, I’m done now! It’s been a pleasure. I’ll see you next time guys. Until then, cheers!


The rules are simple:

  1. Post 3 Quotes on 3 consecutive days.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 3 other bloggers on each day of challenge.

-Day 1-

One thought on “Positively Perfect!

Interject Your Thoughts!

