Three Cheers For Liebster!

Hi Wonderful Listeners!

Well, I am back again to begin accepting more awards! Craziness, I know. But what can I say? Apparently people think I deserved to be recognized; and I am grateful for that.Liebster Award Image

A thank you must be given to the lovely Carol of Writeful Mind. Yes. She is a wondrous woman, whom if you don’t know, you should! She’s a joy who loves to write and she is prevalent around the blog-o-sphere to be honest. I mean, if you appreciate positive writing as well as life stories, then you should enjoy her. Promise she’s worth getting to know.

But this is not my first time to the rodeo, nor my second, but my third! That’s right, my third time. Three cheers for Liebster! Well, let me just get right to it!


Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
  5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  7. Copy the rules into your post.

11 Things You Probably Don’t Know

  1. I’ve never broken or fractured a single bone.
  2. I  don’t have a driver’s license.
  3. I get cold very easily.
  4. I collect video game soundtracks for my music collection.
  5. I’ve visited Jamaica, and the Bahamas.
  6. My style of dress is extremely simple. Nothing extravagant.
  7. I have flat feet.
  8. I have not yet removed my wisdom teeth.
  9. I began writing as a passion when I was 9 years old.
  10. I’m considering counseling as a backup career.
  11. I never expected to be a blogger. It kinda just happened.

The 11 Questions

  1. If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?
    1. Already we’re starting with a hard hitting question! Well, um, I’m not sure. Maybe Shay Carl Butler? He’s an internet content creator (or YouTuber. Which ever you prefer.) I happen to respect him and it would be incredible to meet him just once. He pilots a family vlogging channel and trust me, his family is lovely enough to fall in love with. Scouts honor.
  2. List 5 songs that would appear on the soundtrack of your high school years.
    1. Assuming my life was a movie and the scenes of my high school years needed music to fit the occasion, they would be the following (in this order):
  3. If you could tell your younger self 5 things that you feel are important to know for the transition to adulthood, what would they be?
    1. You don’t need to have your life figured out. Trust me. Almost everyone at this age doesn’t. In fact, most of us are just starting to figure out what we do want.
    2. College is a lot easier than you think it is. It seems intimidating but the work isn’t if you remain responsible.
    3. Money gets tighter as you get older. Like, bills are no joke. And never be late on a payment if you can help it. Please!
    4. Don’t forget to be yourself. Lots of people won’t be your cup of tea and vice versa. So save your flavor for those who fancy you. You’ll be much happier. Promise.
    5. Don’t stretch yourself too thin trying to help others. You gotta leave some elasticity for yourself. As much you like to help people, you still need to focus on yourself in equal balance.
  4. What would your ideal day consist of?
    1. I’ve answered this question before but I’ll give you summary of it. So I wake up around 10 AM, eat and go for a walk then come back and get ready for the day with music blasting in the house. I clean up and then go out and spend time with my friends until like 6 or 7 PM. Once I get home, I take time to make dinner and invite some friends over to have it with me. Then I blast music again and jam. Just before going to bed, I do a bit of reading and write in my diary. Then I fall asleep in my bed.
  5. What is your go-to website when you’re bored and need cheering up?
    1. Probably YouTube. I love me some YouTube.
  6. Where is your ideal place to write?
    1. During the day it’s outside, lounging on the grassy under the sun. Most likely resting against a tree. At night, it’s at my desk in my room.
  7. What’s your most prized possession and who gave it to you {or where did you get it}?
    1. Hmm. That would be the one possession above all others. If I have to put it into an item’s value, it would be between my DSLR camera and my laptop, both given to me by my parents. I depend on my camera in a spiritual and practical way. However, if you wanted to know what my life was truly like, you’d know if you browsed through my laptop. An overwhelming amount of personal stuff is on there. But I think I’ll say my laptop as the final answer. If I lost that thing, I’d be a very sad human.
  8. What’s the one thing on your bucket list that you absolutely have to do?
    1. That would be the thing I have to do before I die. Well, that would be easy to say if I had a bucket list. But, right now as it stands, I’d love to travel outside of the Western Hemisphere. I gotta get out at some point!
  9. Are you still in touch with the first friend you ever made, outside of your family?
    1. I don’t even remember my first friend to be honest. I would make a guess and say that it was my neighbor across the street, Ricky. I rarely talk with him but yes, we are still in touch with each other.
  10. Is there a teacher who taught you something that still sticks with you even now? If so, who’s the teacher and what was the lesson?
    1. Yes. I actually made a post talking about this before. But to pick just one that is really important to me, I’m going to choose Burton (I call him Burt for short.) He taught me to do what I want to do rather than living by what other people think I should do. He might say, “If your heart’s not in it, why are you doing it? Do something your heart’s in!” This is actually a very important lesson to learn.
  11. If someone made a movie about you and your life, what genre would it be and why?
    1. Oh goodness. Well, I haven’t lived very long so it can’t really go many places. I guess my life would have to be most likely a live-action dramedy (drama/comedy) film. I say this because my life has already been to some dark places but I always manage to come out of the darkness with a laugh. In fact, comedy is how I deal with many tough situations. Besides, there are things in life that I’ve done that are just hilarious to think about!

My 11 Questions To The Nominees

  1. Why did you choose WordPress to start your blog/website?
  2. Do you like children or not?
  3. Do you like things written down or typed out?
  4. What’s your favorite birthday memory?
  5. Do you think “true love” exists?
  6. What’s your favorite hour of the day?
  7. What’s one thing you wish to pass on before you die?
  8. What are the top 3 qualities your best friend has?
  9. Who will you miss most once they pass on?
  10. Fiction or non-fiction?
  11. How has blogging helped you grow?

The Nominees

  1. Owlivia, from Untainted and Odd
  2. Lauren, from L Jones Edition
  3. Chelise, from Caterpillar to Butterfly
  4. Grunge Crush
  5. Hit Below The Belt…hard
  6. Socrates Underground
  7. a funny thing happened when I was learning myself
  8. Stonefit’s Blog
  9. Wayne, from Earth’s countdown. What’s going on!
  10. Cicero’s Blog
  11. ThinkOutside: An expression of personal Freedom

Well, that wraps up this edition. I think this’ll be the last time I accept this award. 3 times is enough. Let other people have the award I say! I will always be honored but that is all I’ll be from now on.

Until next time, cheers!

6 thoughts on “Three Cheers For Liebster!

Interject Your Thoughts!

