I Dreamed a Dream of You Last Night

I dreamed a dream of you last night;
We were in the park under the stars.
I was sitting by the fountain,
And you were by the cars.

In this dream I met you again,
I shook your hand, I was your friend.
In this dream we sat on the bench,
Our hands together, tightly clenched.

I dreamed a dream of you last night;
We were in the park under the stars.
I smiled at you and you at me,
Though I thought it kind of bizarre.

In this dream I said something big,
I was afraid you might snap like a twig.
In this dream you thought I was joking,
But realized I wasn’t; you started choking.

I dreamed a dream of you last night;
We were in the park under the stars.
It was too quiet outside,
And I think I left quite the scar.

In this dream you turned me away,
I had hoped you’d have something to say.
In this dream you sadly began to cry,
And I left without a word, except for good-bye.

Now I realize that it wasn’t a dream;
It really happened last night under the stars,
Except you said good-bye to me,
And left to your home afar.

9 thoughts on “I Dreamed a Dream of You Last Night

Interject Your Thoughts!

