For My #1 Cheerleader!

To Debbie,

Oh where do I begin with you? πŸ™‚ I guess I can start by saying that you are loyal to no end! All of the effort and courage it takes to keep up with me and my mile-a-minute self has to take its toll. Still, somehow you always manage to show up just in time to cheer me on! πŸ˜€

Even when I’m down or a weird state of existence, you swoop right in to offer your kind words to me. You have no problem opening up your book for me to read. I love reading the words in your book! They’re really uplifting and heartfelt; I love that.

You, my #1 cheerleader, are simply the best. I stand by that. Consistently, you have been the one that returns to visit me. You’re the first to talk to me (most of the time at least.) You. You’re always the first! That’s amazing. Don’t you know that that is amazing? I hope you do!

No matter where your travels take you, you will always find a place to stop and rest here in my realm. Promise!

Never stop being full of the light that God has placed within you; it suits you really well after all! Even past me, I know you carry this positivity and good-will everywhere you go. Don’t lose it. It makes you who you are. It makes you an incredible person! It makes you, well, Debbie ❀

Well, let me not get too sappy. I do want to sincerely thank you for showing me how one person, someone I’ve never met in person, can become a good friend. Thank you for showing me the power of the blogging community. I don’t think I can thank you enough actually! πŸ˜‰

Stay awesome. Stay Debbie. You’ve always got a friend in me.

Carlos

4 thoughts on “For My #1 Cheerleader!

  1. Oh my, dear Carlos! What a great honor you have bestowed upon me. I think we both just are in the right place at the right time for each other. Today, I am actually having a rough day. You don’t know how much these precious words have soothe my soul!
    Which reminds me, I know I am a little behind in some of your posts. Hopefully I will get caught up soon. I know you have definitely made my day today. You are a very, very easy person to comment on and to support in your blogging efforts. And actually in your educational pursuits as well as just plain old life! You have so much going for you and it is exciting to watch you “grow up” in the blogosphere!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Debbie πŸ™‚ I am glad to have soothed your soul. It’s truly funny how God lines up these things. He’s always right on time.
      It’s an honor to have you along for the ride as I grow up here! It takes a village to raise a child but only one genuine soul to uplift another. You know I only say these things because I mean it. πŸ˜‰ Thank you for everything Debs! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

