Mine Is One Lovely Blog (Award!)

Hi Wonderful Listeners!

blog-awardToday I am here to accept the One Lovely Blog Award. It’s quite a lovely award if I do say so myself. I’ve lost count with how many awards I’ve accepted or acknowledged. It’s baffling how I just keep getting nominated for these things!

Before I get to the business which you are expecting, I must quickly thank Paardje for handing me this award! You are such a lovely woman. You’re so full of light and life and love. More people out to shine like you do! Don’t lose that charming quality now 😉 If you don’t know about her, then you’re missing out! Seriously. Go check her out!

Now, let’s get to this award shall we?


The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Display the award on your post of the award.
  4. List seven facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

 

Seven Random Facts

  1. I collect pencils and pens. (Well, I kinda pick them up when I see them on the ground and keep them for later use.)
  2. I listen to the Welcome To Night Vale podcast! (Don’t know about it? Then you’re missing out! :D)
  3. I’m a cleaning enthusiast. (Well, I am particular about my living environment anyway.)
  4. I’m a Cancer on the zodiac signs! Yay Cancers! 😀
  5. I’m most productive around midnight.
  6. I love laying in the sun on the open grass.
  7. I use Firefox web browser.

That’s kinda all over the place. Hope that satisfied your taste. Now about those nominees.


 

Nominees

  1. TheTumbleLees
  2. Jacqueline, from a cooking pot and twistedtales
  3. Memee’s Musings
  4. True_George
  5. Catherine, from Atypical60
  6. Danielle, from The Thought Card
  7. Carol, from Writeful Mind
  8. Paul, from The Captain’s Speech
  9. Ankit, from Stories of Sandeept
  10. Anand, from blabberwockying
  11. Marquessa, from Simply Marquessa
  12. Joey, from Creating My World
  13. Tasha, from Hit Below The Belt…hard
  14. Mon, from Life of Mon
  15. The Lace In My Head Mirrors the Cosmic Mind

Well, that’s all for this go around. I do hope you guys will think that this is a lovely blog in the future. Hopefully it doesn’t lose its charm! So, until next time, cheers!

20 thoughts on “Mine Is One Lovely Blog (Award!)

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination Carlos!!! I had to chuckle at “cleaning enthusiast”….never heard it put like that before.Like you, I enjoy having my environment at a certain level of clean as well. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am also cancer. Yay, us! I am also most productive around midnight. I am definately more intelligent and better able to use my words (verbally) and concentration and focus is clear and high!

    I have a theory. I think that “night owls” are right-brained people and “morning people”… we should really call them “morning squirrels” because they run around gathering everything up and being super productive all the time, are left-brained people.

    Every “creative” I know is a nigh owl. Every struggling artist I know is a night owl. Every writer I know Is a night owl. (I’m not talking about bloggers but I do know a lot of us are!)

    I am definitely going to check out Paardje, not because you’re encouraging us to, but because of what you said about her. I usually check everyone out on nomination lists. You never know where your next true friend will come from, right?

    Have a wonderful, wonderful day and night!

    ☀ Memee

    Liked by 2 people

Interject Your Thoughts!

