As Time Crunches On… (Help Me!)

Hey Wonderful Listeners.

Boy. I tell ya man. It has been hell on wheels since this semester started! Seriously! I feel like time is especially precious this go-round. Why? Well, it might have to do with the fact that maybe I’m not budgeting it as best as I could. It could also have to do with the fact that I’m basically taking 18 hours. That’s a lot for those who don’t know.

Now, truth be told, I’m only taking 15 hours (which is the norm for me) but what makes this semester especially difficult in the scramble for time, is that I’m taking 4 studio art classes. Yep. Four of them. I’ve never done that before.

For those who aren’t artists, you may not understand just how much time is necessary to make it (not including the unavoidable and unpredictable screw-ups.) It takes a lot of time! Trust me, I know! 🙂 Still, I’m trucking along because, well, if I don’t… I’ll drown. I’m not cool with drowning. Besides, that would be an insult to my ability to swim like a fish.

So, of course, trying to balance so many things in life at one time is really difficult. I’m trying to balance schoolwork, my own hobbies, a social life, proper health habits and schedules, etc. It takes a lot out of me.

Seriously. I can only give myself to one at a time but I somehow have to keep all afloat simultaneously. Just last weekend I visited a friend whom I hadn’t seen in months! It was a fun time but now I feel the consequences of it. I have less time to complete projects now (which are due today actually! 😯 )

Then, when I want to do something for myself, school comes calling me up (as expected) and I answer. Ugh. And sleep, well… I’m learning how to naturally function on about 5 hours (and naps! Can’t forget naps!)

And then, of course, I have my lovely little Pineapple to worry about. 🙂 I can’t just up and leave him. He’s so precious. He’s lead me to all of you wonderful people. My Wonderful Listeners. He’s done a lot for me actually. I don’t know if I give him enough credit for it honestly.

But, there’s a lot going on right now. I’m just trying to keep it moving so I don’t get left behind. And in the process, I may have to part ways with my little prickly friend for some time. I’d hate to do it but I just might have to.

I do hope that you all would understand my decisions. While I love ya, I do have other things that are just as important that I have to tend do, right now, in this moment. While my Pineapple needs love, I’ll always return to him. So, he at least has that privilege.

I just needed to come and tell you that I am pressed for time. It’s precious and I can’t afford to waste it. It’s weird. Every waking moment feels purposeful and planned. While I like having purpose, I also like having room for spontaneity. Guess I don’t have that luxury at the moment. Oh well.

Well, thank you for allowing me to ramble off for a bit. I do hope you enjoyed reading that little spur-of-the-moment post. It was cathartic to write! But that’s about all you’re getting out of me for now.

I promise I’ll try to stay on top of this blog but my time is precious. If it comes to it, I’ll leave a notice for you all about taking a short break. Don’t worry. I won’t stay gone for long if I go. Can’t help but run back here when I need to unwind and be myself.

Alright. Well, until next time, cheers!


 

Have you ever been overwhelmed with time constraints? How did you handle your situation? When was the last time you took a break from blogging? Leave all your thoughts below!

4 thoughts on “As Time Crunches On… (Help Me!)

  1. Try that college schedule while having a full-time job on the side! My 21st birthday found me babysitting a faulty company server waiting for an out-of-state repairman to arrive with parts. My friend had decorated my car with balloons but I thought my boss had done it. Was supposed to meet them for my first legal alcoholic drink, but arrived as the place was shutting down for the night.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm. That sucks. I’m sure there was a lot you missed out on in pursuit of your passion. But, you gotta do what you gotta do right? Yeah, no full-time job for me but I might as well be having one with this schedule.
      I do appreciate you stopping by though Jeanette 🙂

      Like

Interject Your Thoughts!

