I’m For Team Andi!

Hi there Wonderful Listeners.

Well, it’s been quite a while (I think?) since I’ve done a shoutout post. But I’ve been moved recently to do so. I genuinely feel the need so say something about a particular person.

I’d like to take a moment to talk about Andi, from Therapy Sucks. There are many people who have moved me in the past to take time and just focus on them for a moment. Plenty of them. But not so much recently.

Well, Andi has broken that mold. There’s just something about her. There’s something about the way she writes and her story that just captivates me. It’s hard to put into words really. But she moves me when she writes. Every post, moves me; sometimes to tears.

It’s possible that I’m just being softer than usual but, I dunno. Andi has something going on and it resonates with me.

Y’know, her blog is about her journey “fumbling through therapy” as she would say. And indeed, I think that statement holds up. She is fumbling through but that’s a part of figuring it all out, I think.

She holds no tongue about her feelings. (She’s a bit profane, I’ll admit. However, I’m cool with that.) She allows herself to be heard and in all lights, whether positive or negative. And I can’t help but want to hug her sometimes. I just wanna reach through my computer and give her a big old hug and tell her it’s all gonna be fine. ๐Ÿ™‚

But I suppose what’s made me take time to shout her out is that she is powerful. Greatly powerful! Every word has meaning and tension. All thoughts hold emotion and I empathize so strongly with it that it hurts. It really does. That’s why I keep coming back to her. I keep coming back to experience first-hand, that power to make me feel. I keep coming back to see how her journey is going. I keep coming back to encourage her.

Call it a fatal attraction of sorts but (I’m getting emotional just typing this) I can’t help but stick around with her. No matter what she says, I can’t help but want to be there. Every step, every fall and rise, I wanna be there. I wanna be on her team!

So she deserves it. She deserves to have some really awesome teammates. I am Team Andi! And granted, I’m new to her blog but that’s just how good the material is for me. She got me on her team in a short amount of time. She made me wanna stay.

I must advise that her material can be hard to read. I’ve teared up at least once. I’ve been infuriated at least once. She has stirred my emotions and made me uncomfortable. That’s a good thing for me. It forces me to confront my feelings and beliefs. I like that.

Maybe you’re different however. If she’s not for you, I can understand. Her journey is not a light-hearted one. But, if you stick around to really dive in, you’ll quickly understand why I got on her team so fast. Promise.

So please, go and check her out! Please, I ask of you to do it.

Woah. I haven’t gotten that heartfelt in a hot minute… Excuse me. Actually, maybe that’s a good thing. Hopefully I carry that into my own material.

But allow me to not idly waste time. I’m going to go now. Until next time, cheers.

Where are the tissues? Seriously….
6 thoughts on “I’m For Team Andi!

Interject Your Thoughts!

