Vogue It In 73 Ways!

Hi Wonderful Listeners!

Well, it’s Friday again and I figured why not switch things up a bit and maybe do a challenge post? I haven’t done one of those in quite some time really!

Now, this idea is not mine. I took up Catherine’s advice to just give it a try so that’s what I’m doing. Her responses were so grand (and so her. Seriously, she’s the best!) I felt inspired to do something with them!

By the way, if you don’t know who she is (which how can you not from how much I talk about her?) then you need to go over to her blog! Read up on it! It’s funny and, well, you’ll find her very charming; in more ways than one I’d say. 😉

Now! Let’s go ahead and get right to these questions, shall we?


The 73 Questions

  1. What’s your favorite movie?
    • That totally depends on how I feel that day. Besides, I’m not one for singling out one favorite but I can give you a few faves: Entrapment, The Help, Wreck-It Ralph, Big Hero 6, Stuart Little, Jumper, Push, just to name a few.
  2. Favorite movie in the past five years?
    • Probably Rise of the Guardians. There was just something about that movie that I can’t stop feeling about to this day.
  3. Favorite Hitchcock film?
    • Can’t actually tell you because I’ve never finished one. I’m going to say Rear Window. That one I’m definitely going to finish!
  4. A book you plan on reading?
    • Smart Thinking by Art Markman. Well, I need to finish it anyway.
  5. A book that you read in school that positively shaped you?
    • A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man. I identify with that book to this day. It’s such a wonderful book!
  6. Favorite TV show that’s currently on?
    • Jessica Jones! 🙂
  7. On a scale of one to ten how excited are you about life right now?
    • Seven. Doing pretty good but not completely content with my life just yet. Still got a long ways to go!
  8. iPhone or Android?
    • iPhone
  9. Twitter or Instagram?
    • Instagram. Hello! I’m a photographer…
  10. Who should EVERYONE be following right now?
    • I’m always out of the loop. But you can go follow @losilosloco on instagram if you like 🙂
  11. What’s your favorite food?
    • I already told you I don’t do the one favorite! But I always settle for Italian foods. Mmh! 🙂
  12. Least favorite food?
    • Chitterlings or most condiments. I’ll gag if you bring that crap near me. 😯
  13. What do you love on your pizza?
    • Pineapple! 🙂 (Surprise! Surprise!)
  14. Favorite drink?
    1. Depends on the day. I can most always go for a nice tall glass of half-tea & half-lemonade (I’ve heard it called an Arnold Palmer.) But lemonade with a splash of sprite will do it too! 🙂 Also, Hi-C, fruit punch flavor with a few mixed in soft drinks. I tell ya, that’s tasty!
  15. Favorite dessert?
    • Um… I don’t know? Creme Brulee? Cookies of all kinds? A nice vanilla cake? Ice cream? Don’t ask me for a favorite! I can’t decide 😯
  16. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?
    • Dark. Mmh. That rich flavor is only for the few. 😉
  17. Coffee or tea?
    • Tea my dearest. All day, every day. Don’t cha know? 😛
  18. What’s the hardest part about being a mum?
    • Well, I’m not a mom nor can I be. But if I was a mom, I’m sure the hardest part about being one would be having to let my children leave the nest. 😦
  19. What’s your favorite band?
    • Haven’t we been over this already? No single favorite! But for this one, I’m currently infatuated with two contemporary bands: My Fair Fiend and Stars. 😀 Look them up. They’re fantastic!
  20. Favorite solo artist?
    1. HAVEN’T YOU BEEN LISTENING TO ME?? I DON’T HAVE ANY ONE FAVORITES! But I do love quite a few solo artists! Currently loving: Wax, Dexter Britain, Tycho, and a few others 🙂
  21. Favorite song?
    • You must be deaf… Fine. Whatever. I don’t have one. Plain and simple.
  22. If you could sing a duet with anyone, who would it be?
    • Ooh. Well, Callie Crofts probably. I love her voice and I sing with her already as it is! Mmh! 🙂
  23. If you could master one instrument, what would it be?
    • My vocals. I can’t choose any physical instrument. But I will sing all day. I would say a stringed instrument but then I think about missing out on brass and woodwind and percussion… 😦
  24. If you had a tattoo, where would it be?
    • How about, no. Simply not an option.
  25. To be or not to be?
    • Alas, poor Yorick! I knew him well!
  26. Dogs or cats?
    • Man’s best friend, definitely. Although! I am starting to appreciate the guardians of the underworld as I get older…
  27. Bird-watching or whale-watching?
    • Both! I like watching and being in-tune with nature! But, I’ll probably get distracted by any people that happen to pass by. Just saying.
  28. Best gift you’ve ever received?
    • For lack of an answer, life. Thanks Mom and Dad! 🙂
  29. Best gift you’ve ever given?
    • My time. It is worth more than most understand and it comes in a variety of forms.
  30. Last gift you gave a friend?
    • A photograph. I’ve given other things in the past but the most recent is a photograph.
  31. What’s your favorite board game?
    • MUNCHKIN!!!! >:)
  32. What’s your favorite country to visit?
    • I haven’t traveled enough to be able to just say which country is my favorite to visit. Sorry. But I liked going to see Jamaica. That was great!
  33. What’s the last country you visited?
    • I believe it was… The Bahamas.
  34. What country do you wish to visit?
    • Get me out of the Western Hemisphere and I’m pretty much good! But I’d love to see Europe soon!
  35. What’s your favorite color?
    • Yellow leaves me mellow! 🙂 But I appreciate every color. Sea Foam Green is friggin’ amazing! There’s beauty in every color! But I’ve always had a connection to yellow. And what did I tell you about having a favorite?
  36. Least favorite color?
    • You keep forgetting what I’m saying darling! So, in light of your short memory, I don’t have one.
  37. Diamonds or pearls?
    • Diamonds. But pearls are pretty too!
  38. Heels or flats?
    • Flats. Um, I don’t understand how women do it in heels. Sorry. My feet would just not last. And by flats, I mean shoes that are level with the ground. Sorry, I don’t wear women’s apparel.
  39. Pilates or yoga?
    • Yoga. Get on my level!
  40. Jogging or swimming?
    • Honestly, both. Swimming before jogging though.
  41. Best way to de-stress?
    • ASMR… 🙂 Or a nice hot shower/bath.
  42. If you had one superpower, what would it be?
    • Whatever I was gifted with. I’m not gonna choose. Although I would like Rogue’s power from X-Men. She’s the one who can take on the power of anyone she touches. But not to their fullest extent of course 😛 But I want it once she has full control over it. Don’t need to go around causing problems for my loved ones or the public…
  43. What’s the weirdest word in the English language?
    • There are many weird words in the English language. Finagle is definitely weird…
  44. What’s your favorite flower?
    • I’m no botanist. But as long as they don’t smell like boo-boo I’m good. And stop making me pick a favorite. Please?
  45. When was the last time you cried?
    • Oh! Child! I cried…wait. I can’t remember. Oh wait, now I do. It was last year when I…or was it this year? I dunno. All I do know is that I wanted to cry and I cried. I wanted to feel a feeling which I hadn’t in a long time.
  46. Do you like your handwriting?
    • No. I don’t hate it but I don’t necessarily like it.
  47. Do you bake?
    • Yes.
  48. What is your least favorite thing about yourself?
    • That’s like asking what I hate most about myself. Well, I couldn’t tell you even if I wanted to. Wait. Yes I can. I think (and I’m probably wrong) it’s my lack of saying what I want to say at crucial moments. I really need to”speak up” more often. But others are on par with this so it’s not the one thing I dislike.
  49. What is your most favorite thing about yourself?
    • I make people feel happy. That makes me happy. Now everyone’s happy! 😀
  50. Who do you miss most?
    • Depends on the day. Most of the time it’s Alex and Spencer… I rarely see those guys anymore… 😦
  51. What are you listening to right now?
    • The ambiance of my quiet room. It’s peaceful.
  52. Favorite smell?
    • Candles! Don’t take me to the candle isle because I’ll never leave.
  53. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
    • My little sister 🙂
  54. Who was the last person you sent a text to?
    • My buddy Kyle
  55. A sport you wish you could play?
    • I’m not a sports person. 😛
  56. Hair color?
    • Black as midnight
  57. Eye color?
    • Brown as the soil
  58. Scary film or happy endings?
    • Happy endings. At least with a happy ending you probably won’t die.
  59. Favorite season?
    • I don’t have one. I never will. I appreciate all seasons.
  60. Three people alive or dead that you would like to have dinner with?
    • I want to have dinner with a bunch of people! Heck, make it a party! 😀 I can’t single out any three people. That’s kind of rude…
  61. Hugs or kisses?
    • I’m a hugger! Kisses are for the most special of cases 😉
  62. Rolling Stones or the Beatles?
    • Whichever makes me feel more.
  63. Where were you born?
    • Texas! Yee-haw! (I promise we don’t say that…)
  64. What is the farthest you have been from home?
    • Canada!
  65. Sweet or savory?
    • Savory. It’s got more options.
  66. Lipstick or lip gloss?
    • Whichever will be poppin’ and cool… XD
  67. What book have you read again and again?
    • I don’t really read books or re-read books. So the only answer to this question would be Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss.
  68. Favorite bedtime story?
    • If someone would do me the honor of tucking me in and reading me a bedtime story, let it be a Dr. Seuss book. Honestly, I don’t remember bedtime stories because I fell asleep within the first 4 pages. 😛
  69. What would be the title of your autobiography?
    • I dunno… Why don’t you tell me? Leave a comment below!
  70. Favorite sound?
    • Pencil/Pen on paper. Or just paper in general. ASMR sounds are great. Actually, I love nature sounds too. Don’t tell me to pick another favorite or I will rip your head off…
  71. Favorite animal?
    • You’re fired. I don’t have one!! But it might be a dog. ❤
  72. Who is your girl crush?
    • Heh. Have you seen: Gabrielle Union, Brandy, Keke Palmer, Emma Stone, Tia and Tamera Mowry… Don’t make me continue onward now! 😉
  73. Last photograph you took?

20160227-_DSC3392


Wow. That was a lot. Seriously. I don’t know how you made it to the end. I’m impressed. Just for making it to the end, you should try this out yourself! Go on! 😉

Anyway, that challenge took a lot out of me. Honestly, questions can be tiresome. :/ But I do hope you guys enjoyed those answer. I’m done. So, until next time, cheers!

2 thoughts on “Vogue It In 73 Ways!

Interject Your Thoughts!

