Two Sides of the Same Coin

In 1970, Curtis Taylor is departing from the confines of being a soldier in the Vietnam War. His departure is cut short when he is suddenly isolated in the complete wilderness of Vietnam. His wife, Madison, is anxiously waiting for his return back in the United States. Her only reassurance of Curtis’s safety is thrown into question when his promised letter does not arrive as scheduled. As time slogs forward, and the possibility of contact diminishes, the two lovers contain their compounded angsts in their personal diaries. With new unforeseen and problematic events arising at every turn, both struggle to clutch to the one belief that keeps them going: their inevitable reunion.

Two Sides of the Same Coin

©2016 Carlos Lewis

3 thoughts on “Two Sides of the Same Coin

  1. I really don’t have the time or interest to read much fiction. I actually started reading Two Sides of the Same Coin because I appreciate the author! 😄
    But I will tell you, this story was so realistic, I couldn’t wait for the next chapter! It held my interest and kept me wanting more….it was just so well done!
    This young, talented and gifted artist/author has such a promising future. But I hope he doesn’t snag me again….how will I make time for his next novella??? Guess I’ll just do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

