Thoughts From The 11th Of May (2016)

Hi Wonderful Listeners!

Yesterday was quite the adventure. Well, I had at least one escapade yesterday and it’s not the longest story but I wish to quickly recap yesterday. So I’m going to do that. 🙂

The day started with me waking up in my hometown. (I’m back in San Antonio now by the way.) I woke up in my old bed, in my old room. It felt like just another room if I am to be honest; any sense of nostalgia has left my old room. I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve grown up or because my heart would rather not remember the negative feelings I have attached to it—all of the depression, anxiety, and loneliness. Whatever the case, it’s my abode for the next few months.

Sidenote: I have never really felt any attachment to any room I’ve stayed in for extended periods of time. My childhood home is my home but my childhood room isn’t necessarily my room. Even in my apartment that I pay for as an adult, my room is mine alone but it doesn’t feel like my room. Perhaps it’s because I don’t personalize my spaces? I don’t know. I mean, I am used to giving up my spaces and belongings to others because I’ve been doing it for years. Maybe that’s why. Either way, this was a tangent.

I woke up around 11 AM and I made sure to get a few errands done. I needed to register some things for my health insurance, call a few people to inquire about transportation in the area, and sent off some forms for my internship.

Well I managed to get all of that done. Once I start my internship, I’ll be taking the bus transit system downtown during the weekdays. It was very important that I figured how to ride it correctly, what passes I need, etc. I finished that and now I just need to go for a test ride so I know where to be each day I work.

I also had to send a copy of my agreement form to my employer for my internship. See, I was supposed to receive a letter from them over a week ago but it never came in the mail. So we arranged for me to sign the forms virtually and I agreed to bring them a hard copy that I printed out on my first day.

I guess I should also say that I took the time finish my budget for the summer. By budget I mean budgeting all of the money I will make and all of the debts I must pay back. Honestly, without a second job, I still will not have enough money from this summer to pay back everything I need to; so a second job will be inevitable. Pray that my body doesn’t give out on me.

After I managed to handle all of the errands, I still had one last one to take care of. I had been notified, late by happenstance, that I needed to drop off my artwork to a museum in my college town. Well, I’m not there anymore so I had to make an emergency trip back, just to get my work where it needed to go.

The most annoying part about this ordeal was that I had to inconvenience my friends just to get where I needed to. I was supposed to receive this notice this past weekend so I could drop it off before I left for San Antonio but alas, that was not in the cards. Well it all worked out and now all I have to worry about is paying back my friend for gas (at some point.)

But after the little misadventure, I made it back home. I spent the rest of my day hanging out with my sister and family. It was the usual I expected but it made me happy regardless.

I also spent quite a bit of the night writing. I’ve been in a very inspired mood for creative writing and I think that’s going to continue throughout the summer. In fact, I have a number of experiments I’m trying out and I’ll be dropping them on my blog as I crank them out. So for those of you who are avid readers and writers, your feedback will be most appreciated! Look forward to Wednesdays and Sundays for all my creative writing efforts!

But that’s all for this post. Do hope you enjoyed this recap. Until next time, cheers!


What happened on your last misadventure? Leave all your thoughts below!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts From The 11th Of May (2016)

    1. Well, I kinda have to be at this point in my life. I just can’t afford to not be responsible for everything that happens to me that I can control.
      Yes, this is an exciting time and I want to keep it that way. Thank you for reading Oneta 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Interject Your Thoughts!

