Poems In Bed

I tossed and turned.
I projected my mind on the wall
Of my bedroom.
I allowed my whimsical children
To dance around my head.
They spoke and sang.

These magics made me feel.
I felt they must be captured
And captivated
And then released.
So I wrote poems in bed
To help cage these pets of mine.

I wrote these poems in bed
Beneath my sheets.
I tossed and turned.ย 
I wrote these poems
Before they forever escaped me.
I wrote these poems in bed
And these magics dispersed.

I keep writing these poems,
In my bed where I write best.
I keep these magics.
I keep my children dancing;
They still sing.
I keep these poems
And they are kept in my bed.ย 

4 thoughts on “Poems In Bed

Interject Your Thoughts!

