Messages To My Internet Friends

To those lovely friends of mine who live on the other side of the internet,

Right off the bat, I love you guys. They say that you can’t foster true love for someone you’ve never physically connected with. I say HOGWASH! What if the person is an empath? Huh? What about that! Hmm. Now you have nothing to say. πŸ˜›

Well, this little empath definitely got carried away with his adventures on the interwebz! I think I found some wonderful people online, who actually exist somewhere in the world. And I think to myself, “Wow. I have the possibility of meeting them in-person someday. So long as we have breath in our lungs, I can do that.” Well, that day isn’t here yet.

So, instead, this little empath got to letting his ability go wild and he went into a fluster of love! IΒ love you guys! πŸ™‚ But I do have something to say to each and everyone one of you. I most certainly do!


Carol,

{hugs] Why do you have to pull my heartstrings so much? You get me all filled up with love and I just wanna jump through my screen, skip across the stepping stones that are your words, and just hop over to the other side, right into New Orleans. I’ve never even been to New Orleans but IΒ really wanna go, now that I know who you are! πŸ™‚ Oh!

Wouldn’t that be something special
If we were to meet face-to-face?
Don’t you think I’d jerk a tear?
Don’t cha know I love your grace? (darling!)

There’s a little rhyme just for you darling! I love calling you darling. You are a darling after all! πŸ˜‰ Boh shoot! I got the jumpities just thinkin’ about your sweetness! Now I know you got Chris, so I’m not tryna steal him! Promise you that. But I do love you. Can I say it enough times? You deserve some love. Heck! You already got it! πŸ˜‰ {hugs}


Catherine,

Now where do I begin with you?! How do you manage to make me laugh so much? How do you manage to make me so enthusiastically captivated about a day in the life of 60 (well, 61 now right?) Ah. It doesn’t matter. You got that humor, that sass, that I-don’t-have-time-for-your-bullshit attitude.Β I LOVE IT!Β πŸ˜†

But what would I look like hopping on a plane to Penn state just to see you? (Or is it NYC? Or maybe Jersey? Eh. Fuck it. I’ll find you. πŸ˜‰ ) Wouldn’t I look damn well out of my mind!? Probably. But hey, I’d get to see you, and Bonaparte (that’s with an accent by the way) and Chippy! You could even whip me up some delicious French cuisine to help make me cultured. You know I hate being a swine! Gross!

Perhaps we would spend the day talking about how atrocious J.Crew is? Or better yet, we’d hop, skip and jump all the way back to noir New York! Then you’d have your trench coat, headscarf, and I’d be… Oh. Wait. I’d probably be SOFL (SoΒ OuttaΒ FuckingΒ Luck) there! Well, we could meet somewhere in Harlem perhaps. I dunno.

Whatever the case, that’d be a dreamy delight! And you know, there wouldn’t be a typical thing about it! πŸ˜‰


Debbie,

My dearest Debbie. Hmm. Well, first let me pray on it and maybe the Lord will put you in my path. You know that He’s gracious like that. Wouldn’t it be so awesome to catch you walking along Myrtle Beach with Bill? We’d run into each other and think, “Oh! It happened!” Then we’d give each other a hug. I’d shake hands with Bill.

You’d probably ask me what I was doing at Myrtle Beach. I’d say I wasn’t looking for you (at the moment) and that I wanted to see why you talk about it so much for myself. Then I’d step away from my hotel in the area to visit your RV. Then I’d begin to understand why your access to the internet is so, how should we say, iffy. But we wouldn’t talk about it too long.

Heck, while we were at it, we wouldΒ really talk! I mean, we would chat it up! And then you’d have to leave, but you’d tell me where your next hike would be so I could surprise you there. πŸ˜‰ It would be a grand old time.

Wouldn’t it be something if that hope came to pass? Wouldn’t it be something…


Pinecone,

Now it wouldn’t look very good if I just skipped over you. Not good at all. Quite bad in fact. What am I doing? I’m rambling. Let me stop. What was I talking about?

Whatever, it doesn’t matter. You know, sometimes I think about you before I fall asleep. You’re all the way on the other side of the globe, THE GLOBE! and I don’t know if you’re downward spiraling. It’s a mystery.

But that doesn’t matter. What matter is that you exist too! πŸ˜› Yep! You sure do! And guess what? That means all the love I have for you does too! πŸ˜€ Shoot, I bet if we met, somewhere in Bangladesh, that my joyful attitude would scare away your downy moods. I bet $20 on it. Sure do! Then you would stop feeling so unsure, and scared, and lonely. You’d stop feeling the nightmare that life keeps, rather rudely I might add, leaving at your brain’s doorstep.

But I hope that next time you hear a knock at the door, that it’s me! Surprise πŸ˜€ How did I manage to find you? Eh, it’s a gift. πŸ˜› Here’s a cookie!


Jacqueline,

Well, perhaps Mom is more appropriate but I’ll save that for when I find you in Dubai. Oh yes! Dubai! I will be coming to see you there someday. Don’t you think that would be a marvelous treat?

I would be kind enough to send you a letter of my arrival into the country. We would schedule to meet up at one of your favorite areas of respite. You would be more than welcomed to bring along that wondrous book of yours, and a few private poems perhaps?

I’d be delighted to help you put together the lovely parties you’re always throwing for your friends and associates! I’m a decent helper myself (and I can obsess over placing things perfectly at the refreshment table.) It would be wondrous! Then I could meet everyone else who attends in-person too!

But, you do feel so far away. I mean, granted, you are roughly 13,000+ kilometers away so maybe you really are far. Well, I’m not allowing this to dampen my spirits! Not in the least.

I’ll see you there, in Dubai, someday. I’ll get a good look at your neighborood, instead of the echoes of it. Much more charming in person I believe. Just be a dearest (my dearest) and leave a spot for me at the table. I also accept warm hugs and regards if you run out of cuisine. πŸ™‚


Memee,

The lady who gets me, she knows me, we are friends. Oh yeah! You are as well aware as I am that we don’t have the luxury of talking with each other all that often. It’s a shame, I admit. Still, we carry on.

Now, finding you, would be like trying to look for myself out West. I think I would just gravitate towards you unconsciously! After all, it’s rather easy to find a friend when you feel like you’ve known them for a long time.

Perhaps, maybe, I could filter away some of that darkness of yours. I know, you’re doing a very good job of it yourself but a little help every now and again is alright! Promise! πŸ™‚ Don’t you know I know how your mind works!?

Look at me. I’m getting a bit delusional! Oh, but what’s new? Ha! Now you know once we see each other, you have to hug me. I won’t take no for an answer. Come on. Easy does it. Ah. Ah. There ya go. See? Not so hard right? OK. I can give you another one…

One day Memee. One day… Just keep your eyes peeled! πŸ˜‰


Well, that was cathartic and necessary! Oh! The urge is gone! πŸ™‚ Yes! Blogging is awesome. Who knew? Couldn’t imagine life without it. It’s great! πŸ˜€

OK! Biiiii!

 

11 thoughts on “Messages To My Internet Friends

  1. Oh what a LOVELY post!!!! Yes, I do know the Lord will bring us together one day in person! We do have tentative plans to be in southern Texas next Jan-Feb. where it’s warm! But you can drop in on us in Myrtle Beach! That’d be GREAT! Oh yes, a big hug from me and a strong handshake from Bill.
    I’ve loved hearing about all the other special bloggers in your life! I feel like we have a bit of a sisterhood: Fans of Carlos!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I got love for ya! I promise! ❀
      Just, y'know, we're still getting to know each other. I've known the others for quite some time. But, who knows? You may just get a special post all to yourself! Ask Jacqueline because she knows all about it! πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh we are family! Just extended at this moment in time πŸ˜‰ Family never really leaves you because their essence stays in your heart. (Corny I know!) If you do ever come back to the States, who knows? We may run into each other! πŸ˜‰

      Like

Interject Your Thoughts!

