The First Week Was… A Challenge

Hi Wonderful Listeners!

Well, the first week of classes is over for me. And you know, already, I’m a bit overwhelmed. But I’m trying to take Paul’s advice (my roommate/friend) and not worry about what I can’t predict. But that too is hard…

Well, anyway, before I get too sidetracked, today was good. Although I’m bit overwhelmed, I think that if I just get organized and head of the game this weekend that I will be fine. I can’t say that for sure but right now, that’s the only solution I can imagine.

To be honest, I was not prepared for this week whatsoever. I mean, I hardly packed anything to note-take, to write down my thoughts, etc. I figured that I wouldn’t need it much. And already, I’m behind on homework. Not a great start. :/

However! I’m confident that I’ll be OK. After all, I’ve been through worse. And you know what? Paul is right. I cannot predict what will come in the future. I can only plan on the things that I have to deal with in this moment of my life. So that’s what I gotta do. Hopefully, tomorrow (Friday) will be highly productive.

Oh! Since it is Thursday, that also meant that I went to work. I only worked 4 hours but still, it was nice. Honestly, I’m so good at my job that I don’t even think about it. And being at work with cool people, mostly my roommates, makes it so easy to be there.

Actually, while at work, I ran into this woman called Carol. She was an older woman but she needed some assistance. So I helped her and you know what? I actually enjoyed the unintentional conversation that followed me answering her questions.

She actually told me about another job opportunity that I could take up after Hastings closes. She advised that I go work for the post office. I considered it, and will continue to do so, but I’m not quite sure if that’s the best thing to do right now. I will pass this info along to Anthony (my roommate) since he’s still looking for a second job.

But, overall, my day today was a good one. I can’t complain really. But, since this is my diary, I will vent out my anxieties too. And that’s a good thing! (For me anyway… It’s good for my health.)

Well, that’s all I got to talk about. Hopefully that was somewhat enjoyable or entertaining to you guys. Be sure to keep your own spirits up! And until next time, cheers!


What do you do to get back “on the ball”? Have you ever worked a job with your friends? Leave all your thoughts below!

Interject Your Thoughts!

